Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong and Norah have teamed up to record Foreverly, a collection inspired by Songs Our Daddy Taught Us, an album of traditional Americana songs reinterpreted by The Everly Brothers in 1958. Reprise Records released the album on November 25th, 2013.

"Billie Joe's enthusiasm about the songs and his low-key, open approach to the music was very inviting. He wasn't set in his ideas, which made it fun for us both to sort of discover what felt right for us, musically. I loved that the original was completely stripped down and a little more obscure. There was a lot of room to interpret the songs in our own way."
– Norah

The track-listing for Foreverly is as follows:

  1. Roving Gambler
  2. Long Time Gone
  3. Lightning Express
  4. That Silver Haired Daddy Of Mine
  5. Down In The Willow Garden
  6. Who’s Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet
  7. Oh So Many Years
  8. Barbara Allen
  9. Rockin’ Alone (In An Old Rockin’ Chair)
  10. I’m Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail
  11. Kentucky
  12. Put My Little Shoes Away